Gluten-free and Allergen-free Baking Discussion

I’m very excited (and some what nervous) about my upcoming presentation to Wistow Village’s Women’s Institute.  It is this Wed, Feb 13th and I haven’t started preparing for it yet… but never fear, I will be ready!

Come join us at 7:30 in the Village Hall.  Learn about ingredient substitutions to make your favorite desserts without worry for those with auto immune disorders, allergies, food intolerances, healthy diets, and picky appetites.  You’ll also learn about the differences between those categories of eaters and how cross contamination can mean the difference between a delicious meal and death.

So now I hope I’ve peaked your curiosity and maybe made you a bit nervous.  I’ll post more as my planning begins.  They’ll be handouts and samples!

Update Feb 10: I just wrote 8 pages worth of talking points and checked out 7 cookbooks from the library to supplement my own. This is going to be one hell of a good talk. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

