About

Profile PicHi.  My name is Erin and I am a 30 year-old American living in Britain with my husband, two cats, and our dog. Born in June, I’m a Gemini and my attributes are fairly consistent with those of my astrological sign.  Huffington Post‘s horoscopes accurately describes me:

You Geminis are curious, talkative, versatile and mentally active. Your mind can bounce around from one topic to another with great ease… The air of Gemini is always changing direction. First the winds blow one way, then another. It’s a metaphor for how our mind solves a puzzle, first thinking one way and then trying a different approach. This is a restless and searching wind.

My latest endeavour has been in the field of Baking and Pastry Arts where I have worked to Chef E2build a specialized knowledge of allergen-free baking techniques with specific emphasis on modifying recipes to be gluten-free.  In January 2013, I earned my culinary Associates Degree from Stratford University in Virginia.

Prior to using my kitchen for science experiments, I worked as a CPA at a local accounting firm in Northern Virginia.   I like to read (currently addicted to young adult fiction), hike, bake, cook, hang out with friends and laugh.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s